Update: Vienna Lager

Hi Everyone,

I’m just posting a quick update on the progress of my Vienna Lager.  After a couple of weeks in primary, the final gravity got down to 1.014 which works out to about 5.08% ABV (not that I really care about the alcohol content of my beers).

I racked the beer to secondary, and now it is lagering away at 34 degrees.  After about a month it will be ready to keg and drink! Now the all important question remains..what shall I brew next? I’ve decided that I want to brew another Belgian-style beer (my first being a Wit Beer).  I’m going to try my hand at brewing a Dubbel.  Now all I have to do is find a recipe!  Until next time, happy brewing!

Leave a Reply

