Birthday Beer Haul Part 1

Today is my birthday, and it’s the big 3-0.  For a very brief period of time I was actually dreading the day that I turn 30.  I can honestly say it really isn’t that bad so far.  My best friend Matt’s 30th birthday is tomorrow.  Our wives planned an awesome birthday celebration for us that was yesterday.  I’m sure my darling wife will be blogging about it soon. 🙂  There was lots of good food, friends and family.  You really couldn’t ask for anything more!  Hey, we even got to beat the crap out of a piñata!

I received a couple of gift certificates to one of my favorite beverage shops, Murphy’s Beverage in Old Town Winchester.  Today, I made a trip downtown to spend one of the certificates.

From left to right: 21st Amendment Brewery Black IPA, Founder’s Centennial IPA, Trappistes Rochefort 8, Fuller’s London Pride, Ayinger Oktoberfest-Marzen and Sierra Nevada/Dogfish Head Life and Limb. I think I did pretty well for spending one of my gift certificates! 🙂

Until next time, Happy brewing/drinking!

Leave a Reply

